Latest News

Whiterose weather the storm

White Rose MXC (ORPA) 8th July 2012

Grangemoor Wakefield

Photographs: Alex Daniels

Race Report:  Ian Lessiter

In the days leading up to this event the weather tried is hardest to spoil anyone’s hopes of any venue being able to run with torrential rain affecting most of the country.

However, even though Grangemoor had its share of the bad weather and widespread flooding, the excellent drainage system and a bit of hard work came into place, meaning that believe it or not there was even some dust during practice!

Despite the recent weather there was still a good entry and the riders that gambled on turning out were not disappointed with the track conditions and the bright sunshine that greeted them on race day. Whiterose were pleased to welcome riders from different clubs and organisations to this meeting and were pleased at the great comments received from them on how they enjoyed their day

The Expert A Class saw three good wins from three for Ryan Bruce giving him the overall victory. This was after an off in the third moto that saw him drop to sixteenth place before fighting his way back to the front to complete his hat trick.Two second places and a fourth Gave Jordan Goodwin second on the day, with Jason Moore coming home third overall.

Two wins and a second place gave Ross Gilvelley the overall win in the B Class, ahead of Alex Ackroyd in second and Dan Wainwright in third overall.

In the C Championship Class, Mattie Roberts produced a great display, including win in the second moto, for the overall win. Martin peebles rode well for second overall, with Eddie Rushforth taking third on the day.

Visiting rider Darren Moloney took well to what was a new track for him, with a win and two second places giving him the overall win in the C2 class. Tim Upton also enjoyed a great debut at a track which was also new to him, with a race win helping him into second overall. Jake Major completed the top three on the day, helped by a second place in the first Moto.

In the Youth Open class, Kurtis Williams produced a win and two second places for a good overall win. Second on the day went to Josh Bentley, with Andrew Flatman taking third overall.

Jack Naylor continued to dominate in the BW 85 class, with another great three from three for the overall win. Eddie Remmer produced a good steady performance for second overall, with Joe Sutcliffe taking third overall.

Ben Burridge put in a great days work, taking three good wins in the SW 85 class. Ben Knight continued to produce good performances to take second overall, just infront of Ben Ruddick in third overall.

A win and two second places for Elliot Barrass ensure him a good win in the 65 class. A great second and two third places for young Jonty Wright gave him second on the day, with Daniel Fisher riding well to take third overall.

Jonty Wright followed up his good performance in the 65 class with two wins and a second in the Auto Class. Second on the day went to Ben Clarke, with Oliver Woods taking third.

A big thanks to all the Whiterose marshalls, lapscorers and medical crew and also all the riders that came out, despite the poor weather conditions leading up to the event.



1. Ryan Bruce
2. Jordan Goodwin
3. Jason  Moore
4. Lee Harris
5. Aiden Wharton
6. Ashley Walsh


1. Ross Gillvley
2. Alex Ackroyd
3. Dan Wainwright
4. Simon Booth
5. Ross Armour
6. Louis Stead

C Championship

1. Mattie Roberts
2. Martin Peebles
3. Eddie Rushford
4. Lee Rutherford
5. Graeme McKenzie
6. Danny Furness


1. Darren Maloney
2. Tim Upton
3. Jake Major
4. M Dawson
5. Glenn Ward
6. Jamie Dawson

Youth Open

1. Kurtis Williams
2. Josh Bentley
3. Andrew Flatman
4. Jack Hills
5. Josh Seymour
6. James Henderson

BW 85

1. Jack Naylor
2. Eddie Remmer
3. Joe Sutcliffe
4. Robert Ainley
5. Brad lilburn
6. Regan Barrowclough

SW 85

1. Ben Burridge
2. Ben Knight
3. Ben Ruddick
4. Connor Murfin
5. Tom Haddock
6. Cain Telford


1. Elliott Barras
2. Jonty Wright
3. Daniel Fisher
4. Patrick Jackson
5. Charlie Boiston
6. Ethan Cooper


1. Jonty Wright
2. Ben Clark
3. Oliver Woods
4. Kyle Peel
5. Kieran Danby
6. J McGovern

Look forward to seeing you all next weekend at the meeting at Finningley on 15th July. Don’t forget, double prize money and bike cleaner for the top 3 in every class thanks to Muk Junkie, and Holeshot prizes for every class thanks to TDS Bikes, looks like being a busy one, so book in early to secure your place!

MX Vice Editor || 25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *