Latest News

Team France Tops The 2013 MXoEN And WMXoEN At Home

ith cloudy skies shadowing the track of Castelnau de Levis, the riders of Team France became their home crowd’s sunlight defeating fourteen other nations to claim the Motocross of European Nations victory in 2013.

RACE 1 (EMX85)

In the 85cc race one Team France’s Ludovic Bompar and Calvin Fonvieille were first to the corner with Team Czech Republics Jakub Teresak in third. Bompar was quick to break away from the field, leading the race unchallenged from start to finish, meanwhile Teresak was determined to take over the second position from Fonvieille. After a good pass Teresak managed to secure second place forcing Fonvieille to settle for third followed by Team France ‘B’s Julien Roussaly in fourth and Team Italy’s Filippo Grigoletto in fifth.

EMX 85cc Race 1 top ten: 1. Ludovic Bompar (FRA, KTM), 25:05.709; 2. Jakub Teresak (CZE, KTM), +0:07.931; 3. Calvin Fonvieille (FRA, KTM), +0:35.290; 4. Julien Roussaly (FRAB, KTM), +0:45.688; 5. Filippo Grigoletto (ITA, KTM), +1:01.388; 6. Cyril Genot (BEL, Yamaha), +1:11.565; 7. Danne Karlsson (SWE, KTM), +1:16.671; 8. Luka Milec (SLO, Suzuki), +1:24.140; 9. Christian Simonsson (SWE, KTM), +1:26.328; 10. Jan Pancar (SLO, Yamaha), +1:27.297.

RACE 2 (EMX250/125)
EMX 250/125 race one saw Belgian Damon Graulus get off to great start, despite taking the early lead, making a run away was not going to be easy as he found himself under pressure from the Dutchman Brian Bogers. Bogers threw everything he could at Graulus in attempt to obtain the lead, but Graulus was always quick to respond, remaining calm and strong. After an extreme attempt to take the lead from Graulus, Bogers began to fade and soon found himself under attack by Frenchman Benoit Paturel and Italian Samuele Bernardini. The trio engaged in a fierce battle for the second position, but all three were soon to be passed by the qualifying race winner Kalle Olsson, who had come from a bad start to fight all the way up to the second place. Coming across the finish in first was Team Belgium’s Damon Graulus followed by Team Sweden’s Kalle Olsson, Team France’s Benoit Paturel, Team Italy’s Samuele Bernardini with Team Netherlands rider Brian Bogers rounding out the top five.

EMX 250/125cc Race 1 top ten:
 1. Damon Graulus (BEL, KTM), 29:27.678; 2. Kalle Olsson (SWE, Honda), +0:09.608; 3. Samuele Bernardini (ITA, TM), +0:20.584; 4. Peter Irt (SLO, Suzuki), +0:30.756; 5. Brian Bogers (NED, KTM), +0:34.655; 6. Benoit Paturel (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:36.777; 7. Riccardo Righi (ITA, KTM), +0:38.167; 8. Anton Lundgren (SWE, KTM), +0:55.084; 9. Tomasz Wysocki (POL, KTM), +0:56.135; 10. Andriy Burenko (UKR, Suzuki), +0:56.623;

RACE 3 (EMX85)
85cc Race two saw Team France’s wonder boys Ludovic Bompar and Calvin Fonvieille get off to yet again great starts. Bompar continued to prove his unmatchable speed, running away for the second time today with the lead. Meanwhile Fonvieille had competition in the form of Gabirele Oteri and Filippo Grigoletto, who were both charging hard representing Team Italy. The Italian duo, Oteri and Grigoletto, both eventually managed to get around the Frenchman Fonvieille, who was then under attack by Team Czech Republic’s Jakub Terasak. In the end, with a huge amount of support from the crowd, Fonvieille managed to hold off Terasak for the fourth position, forcing Terasak to settle for fifth.

EMX 85cc Race 2 top ten:
 1. Ludovic Bompar (FRA, KTM), 25:14.861; 2. Gabriele Oteri (ITA, TM), +0:17.020; 3. Filippo Grigoletto (ITA, KTM), +0:24.837; 4. Calvin Fonvieille (FRA, KTM), +0:30.004; 5. Jakub Teresak (CZE, KTM), +0:30.962; 6. Danne Karlsson (SWE, KTM), +0:44.135; 7. Julien Roussaly (FRAB, KTM), +0:50.448; 8. Cyril Genot (BEL, Yamaha), +1:01.786; 9. Mickael Lamarque (FRAB, KTM), +1:02.427; 10. Patryk Zdunek (POL, Suzuki), +1:03.101
RACE 4 (EMX250/125)

RACE 4 (EMX250/125)
In EMX 250/125 Race two Dutchman Brian Bogers snatched up the holeshot leading Polish Tomasz Wysocki and Slovenian Peter Irt around the first turn. Wysocki and Irt engaged in a battle for the second place position allowing Bogers some breathing space out front, but the duo, Wysocki and Irt, had bigger problems as the front runners from the first race, Damon Graulus, Samuele Bernardini and Benoit Paturel, began emerging from their average starts into the top five. Peter Irt fought hard to remain inside the top three but eventually lost out to the determined Samuele Bernardini and crowd favourite Frenchman Benoit Paturel.


MX Vice Editor || 25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *