Latest News

Vice Poll: Chamberlain Trophy

The 2022 Motocross of Nations is upon us! The host nation, USA, enters the event as the clear favourite to claim the Chamberlain Trophy for the first time since 2011. Eli Tomac (MXGP), Justin Cooper (MX2) and Chase Sexton (Open) is an incredibly strong effort for the United States of America and thus they will be difficult to beat. There are some additional contenders in the mix though, like Team Australia. Australia has never won the event and yet they are considered the greatest threat to Team USA.

Words: Lewis Phillips | Lead Image: Align Media

Mitch Evans (MXGP), Hunter Lawrence (MX2) and Jett Lawrence (Open) form the Australian squad. It is a rather  strong effort and there is certainly some potential there, but can they top the box for the first time? Coincidentally, the last time that they collected the trophy was in 2011. Team France will be another major player with Maxime Renaux (MXGP), Marvin Musquin (MX2) and Dylan Ferrandis (Open) aboard. One could argue that they are just a tick off of Team USA, on paper at least, but they are certainly contenders.

The Netherlands’ team consists of Glenn Coldenhoff (MXGP), Kay de Wolf (MX2) and Calvin Vlaanderen (Open) this weekend. Although they are missing Jeffrey Herlings, their standout rider, the KMNV constructed a solid trio. Would they need some luck to steal the win? Perhaps, but they are going to be floating around the top three over the weekend. Anyway, enough rambling! Who is going to win at the 2022 Motocross of Nations? Vote in the MX Vice poll and join the conversation on social media (motocrossvice on Twitter and mxvice on Instagram).

Who is going to win the 2022 Motocross of Nations?


MX Vice Editor || 25