Latest News

Patchquick Motocross Preview

This Wednesday evening June 26th motocross enthusiasts are in for a treat at Phoenix Moto Parc, Kingsteignton for what is set to be a night to remember as there is a star line up of riders all out to get there name inscribed on what is the cream of Motocross Trophies which is the Patchquick Trophy.

Topping the entry list and has to be favourite is last years Patchquick Trophy winner and a rider on top form in 2013 Kristian Whatley who will be joined by the likes of 2010 Trophy winner Brad Anderson, Milko Potisek, Gert Krestinov, Shane Carless, Neville Bradshaw, Josh Waterman, Dan Thornhill, Luke Dean, John May, James Dodd, Loukas Maggio, Luke Mellows, young 17 year old Tommy Alba, Wayne Shimell, Tristan Rowe and making a return will also be a former South West Champion from Exeter David Yelland.

Past winners of this Silverware include many legends like Geoff Ward who won it back in 1951on a AJS, John Tribble in 1960 on a BSA, Dave Bickers in 1966 on a CZ, Bryan Goss who has won it four times in 1963 on a Greeves, 1967 on a Husqvarna and 1973 & 74 on a Maico plus many others, and of course one of Britain’s finest Dave Thorpe who has had his name inscribed on it 5 times in total in 1982, 83, 86, 87 and more recently in 2003.

Phoenix Moto Parc has easy access with excellent viewing and will be signposted off the A380 Exeter toNewton Abbot Road. Admission is just £7 an Adult with Children under 14 free with practice at 5pm and the first race at 6-15pm. ( There are still a few spaces left in the Experts, for more info ring Mel on 01626 365335 )


MX Vice Editor || 25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *