Ready for Belfast?

With round 1 of this years British Supercross Championship in the history books Supercross is about to invade the Odyssey Arena for round 2 of the series on Saturday, November 19th.

A strong contingent of home grown stars will be on hand to defend home turf in front of what is expected to be another full house after last years sell-out crowd. Former Supercross and Motocross champion Gordon Crockard fresh from a quick racing visit to Australia will be on hand and joined by fellow countryman Martin Barr who won at Belfast last year. Barr will make his LPE Kawasaki debut after leaving Boost Energy KTM. Also joining the Irish rider line up will be Edward Allingham and Rob Hooper’s Maxxis Apico Suzuki rider Stuart Edmonds who won the popular Head to Head at round 1 in Sheffield.

In addition to the home grown talent on display at Odyssey Arena, star riders from across the UK will flock to the Odyssey for the second round of the series. HM Plant Red Bull KTM defending champ Tom Church will be back in Belfast after a solid start to the series in Sheffield back in October. Stevens/Evo Tech Honda Supercross Lights points leader Neville Bradshaw who has family connections to Belfast will look to continue his winning ways. Northern Ireland’s Relentless Suzuki team will look to Scottish MX Superstar Stephen Sword to repeat Relentless Suzuki’s performance at last year’s Odyssey event when Martin Barr took the popular British Supercross Championship final for the team. Defending Lights Champ Jack Brunell will look to improve after a disappointing first round at Sheffield. Buildbase Honda superstar Frenchman Nicolas Aubin had a very impressive first round and will look to the top step of the podium for round 2.

Once again the home riders will have some fierce competition as the best ever line up of British Supercross talent is coming to Belfast all with the same goal, to win the British Supercross Championship and a slice of the £40,000 up for grabs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *