Coventry Club Champs

Coventry Club Champs

Pictures: Jemma Mx Photos
Report: Jemma Lavender

It was a nice, cold misty morning for CJMX riders at weedon motocross park. There was 140+ riders competing in the 2nd round of the Cjmx Winter Championship, the track was in good condition and all riders had three excellent races.

Jack Cox took the overall win in the open class, Matt Porter got 2nd place overall out of all three races, 3rd place overall was Shane Holmes who got the first race win, Scott Bates took the last race win after having DNF’s in race 1+2, Brad Doyle riding for Full Flight Honda Team made the perfect start in race 2 winning the holeshot prize.

Dan Thornhill dominated with winning three out of three races with his oustanding riding, Dan also managed to get a great start getting the holeshot in race 2 winning himself the prize. In the first race dan and Chuck Davies battled it out for the race win, chuck did really well and managed to get 2nd overall. Jake Lord finnished the day by getting 3rd overall in the AMX.

Toby Scott got his first race win in the seniors taking the win in the first race, with Curtis Blamey rode really well getting first place in races 1+2 giving him first place overall also grabbing the holeshot prize – next was Charlie Sutton who did really well getting 2nd place overall, Toby ended the day with 3rd overall.

In the Auto’s Vampires Rock Ktm Rider Jack Grayshon yet again rode impressively well with getting 1st place overall, Jack took the first two race wins closely followed by 2nd place Ashton Humphries got the holeshot in race 2 winning him the prize, 3rd place overall Harvey Gane took the last race win.

James Hanscomb got the holeshot in race 2 and got 2nd place overall. Tom Grimshaw managed to grab all race wins with his superb riding. 3rd place went to Jordan Cole followed closely by PVL racing team rider Harrison Arnold who rode really well in all three races.

All three race wins of the small wheels was won by three excellent riders, Nathan Harlow took the first race win and grabbed himself 3rd overall, followed by Harry Wichman who got the second race win getting him 2nd overall and Ben Kind who rode extremely well took the last win which got him 1st overall.

The final race out were the Big Wheels where Oli Benton did really well with winning all three races getting him 1st place overall, in the 2nd race Joe Tobutt got himself the holeshot prize and 2nd place overall, Mitch Warhurst also rode extremely well grabbing 3rd overall.

The next meeting is at Fatcats (2nd CC/Qualifier + 3rd Winter Round) on the 12th February.

Auto’s: 1 Jack Grayshon, 2 Ashton Humphries, 3 Harvey Gane, 4 Zachary Dunton, 5 Tyler Etheridge, 6 Harrison Boam.

Juniors: 1 Tom Grimshaw, 2 James Hanscomb, 3 Jordan Cole, 4 Harrison Arnold, 5 Joe Butler, 6 Eliot Humphries.

Small Wheels: 1 Ben Kind, 2 Harry Wichman, 3 Nathan Harlow, 4 Lewis Huckerby, 5 Dillon Fitzpatrick, 6 Luke Postlethwaite.

Big Wheels: 1 Oli Benton, 2 Joe Tobutt, 3 Mitch Warhurst, 4 Ethan Humphries, 5 Charlie Wood, 6 Hannah Murray.

Seniors: 1 Curtis Blamey, 2 Charlie Sutton, 3 Toby Scott, 4 Gareth Artus, 5 Robbie Hollis, 6 Jack Newbury.

Amx: 1 Dan Thornhill, 2 Chuck Davies, 3 Jake Lord, 4 Ben Hayward, 5 Scott Hambridge, 6 Gary Audsley.

Open: 1 Jack Cox, 2 Matt Porter, 3 Shane Holmes, 4 Mark Boswell, 5 Shaun Cole, 6 Paul Longford.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *