BSMA Race Report

It’s always exciting when a new season starts with a bang and that is just what happened at Mildenhall at the weekend. East Anglia started its summer season with 160 riders in lovely sunshine on a track that was in perfect condition. Dry but damp underneath, which made for very fast riding in all the groups.

The day started with the Autos and it was decided to let them run the whole track. You would never get conditions better than this and it is the East Anglia Clubs intention to always run the whole track whenever possible. They all rode superbly well and it was great to see such enthusiasm in the young riders.

Both adult groups were full, which provided some really close and fast racing. The club now runs a 125 two-stroke ccatagory as part of the AMX group to compliment the veterans in the AMX Open group.

The new transponder system has made the running of events so much smoother and we got through the programme with two minutes in hand for a 4 o clock finish.

The meeting started with the Autos and Bobby Bruce took a decisive lead with two wins and a second from Jack Grayshon who had the other win and two seconds, Brandon Stock came in a close third.

The Juniors saw exactly the same pattern unfold with Gary Ashley taking the first place from Chris Mills, with Callam Mitchell in third.

Dylan woodcock took first place in the Inter 85 group from George Gregg-Pettit, with Jake Eady coming in third in a closely fought battle that saw some very close racing.

Conner Hughes took a decisive lead in the Inter Open 85’s, with three successive wins. Tommie Schofield took the second place with three seconds from Todd Ritchie in third.

The senior group was closely fought with Ryan Fellows coming out on top. Rhies Morter took the second place and Jack Eldridge came in third.

In the AMX group Adam Mayo took the overall win from Ashley Watt, with Arron Jenner in third and in the AMX Open Group, which also incorporates the vets, saw Steve Bixby take three straight wins from Alex Smith and Joe Cundle. The vets had Chris Keeble taking the win from Jason Allen and Rob Hands.

Full results are available on the Mylaps website.

MX Vice Editor || 25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *