Hawkstone International Entry Update…

The names just keep on flooding in for the HAWK International on the 26th February at Hawkstone Park. The yearly International is a big draw for all riders across the world and the UK and as always the HIMX team are planning another stunning event.

The JM Racing KTM team have signed up consisting of riders Glenn Coldenhoff, Pascal Rauchenecker and fans favourite Brit Jake Nicholls. Nicholls who sustained an injury at the start of last year still fought back to finish 6th in the British Championship despite missing three rounds.

Steve Dixon’s Monster Energy Bike It Yamaha team consisting of MX2 British Champion Arnaud Tonus and new signing and another favourite Shaun Simpson have both committed to racing at the Hawk International. Simpson is eager to have a strong year with his new team and keen to kick things off in style at Hawkstone Park.

Roger Magee’s HM Plant KTM Team is once again looking seriously strong and with the signing of former GP Winner Kevin Strijbos, plus MX2 runner-up in the British Championship Elliott Banks-Browne plus James Dunn and Sean Mitchell their team will certainly a force to be reckoned with in 2012 and they will kick start their season at Hawkstone.

One of the most loyal teams to the Hawk International has to be the MVR-D team, this year sponsored by Route 77 and running on Honda’s with British Championship race winner Jason Dougan, Dougan returns to racing this year after a serious wrist injury ruled him out of most of 2011. He will be joined at Hawkstone by his new team-mate Gert Krestinov, Gert finished 5th in the British MX1 Championship last season.


MX Vice Editor || 25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *