Coventry Junior MX Club Presentation

Brandon stadium ‘home of Coventry Buildbase Bees Speedway Team’ was the venue for Coventry junior mx club presentation on November 26.
The trophies were presented by the newly signed HM Plant Ktm rider Elliott Banks-Browne,
CJMX would like to thank Elliott Banks-Browne for attending all evening and presenting the awards.

A good night was had by all and a special thanks goes out to Julie, Colin and the rest of the committee for providing yet another great season of racing.
presentation photos were taken by Jemma Mx Photos, if anyone wishing to purchase any photos please contact Jemma by email [email protected]

Awards went to :-

Most Improved Auto – Jack Ryan
Most Improved Junior – Aaron Patstone
Most Improved Small Wheel – JC Verdugo
Most Improved Big Wheel – Cory Green
Most Improved Senior – Danny O’Callaghan
Most Improved AMX – Nathan Buckland
Most Improved Open Rider – Jack Ratcliffe
CJMX Try Hard Cup – Dion Hunt
Best Newcomer to the Sport Shield – George Goodfellow
Carbon Guard Hard Luck Cup – Danny Vieira
Dodwells Cup as presented by Mr and Mrs Wilky – Jude Hartwell
Janice Hislop Memorial Cup voted by the riders – Danny Vieira
Most Points at ALL CJMX Meetings 3rd Shield – Lewis Huckerby
2nd Shield – Callum Green
1st place Shield – Mitchell Warhurst
St. John’s Spirit Riders Award – Jordan Rowe
St. John’s Helpers Award – Mark Upton
Special Achievement Awards – Mitchell Warhurst (Winning his class at the Weston Beach Race), Ricky Lethaby (Winning the Masters and GT Cup), David Sweet (Winning the 125cc Class at GT Cup and the main award and Faulkner Shield went to Dan Thornhill for best achievement outside his club (Won his group at BSMA Team Event, Won British Masters, and won his class at BSMA Finals).

The Chairman’s Award went to a deserving Les Beckett and the Chairman’s Rider Award went to the Coventry Junior MX 2011 Team Event Riders who each received a glass award and a standing ovation.

Finally, we as a small but ever growing club would like to thank the following who all donated an item for the raffle or auction Redline KTM, Ben Watson, Evoke Concepts, Offroad World, KTM Direct, Dave Thorpe, Josh Spinks, Brad O’Leary, Phil Mercer, Buildbase Coventry, Lee Dunham, Kestral Honda, Buildbase Honda Race Team, No Fear, PVL RACING, Jemma Mx Photos, AGR Racing Coventry, Stuart Patstone and finally to Dean McCann and Thomas Hambridge for organising the auction items.

Colin and Julie Hambridge would also like to thank everyone for attending and for the wonderful gift presented to them.

Merry Christmas and have a wonderful productive 2012 xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *