Latest News

MAXXIS Apico Suzuki announce 2012 line-up

Maxxis Apico Suzuki Racing has today confirmed its 2012 rider line-up, with Luke Hawkins and Lewis Gregory both set to contest next season on-board Suzuki RM-Z250s.

With Hawkins joining the team and determined to put his 2011 season injury behind him, the Rob Hooper run squad is delighted to welcome former team rider Lewis Gregory back to the line-up, as he too makes his first full-season return to action in 2012.

Team manager, Rob Hooper: “I’m very pleased to be able to announce our rider line-up for next season so early. In Luke and Lewis we have two riders with great potential. Luke had a tough season this year, but before his injury showed great speed and consistency and so we expect him to be challenging high up the order next year.

“Obviously we know Lewis well, as he rode for us for six seasons. He too has had a tough time with injury, but he’s fighting fit again and one of the most technically gifted riders in the UK today, which combined with Luke’s pedigree gives me a great feeling of optimism for the season ahead. At the same time I’d like to thank our 2011 riders, Steven and Kayne, for their efforts and wish them the best of luck for the future.”

2011 Team Partners Include: Maxxis, Apico, Suzuki GB, Akrapovic, Doodson, Langcourt, MX Zone, Rip’n’Roll, The Heritage Company, Motorex, Venhill. DID, Burfield Creative, Alpinestars, C’n’C Doors, Pro Clean, Polisport, Factory Connection, Twin Air, Samco, Answer, Pro Taper, Pro Carbon, Generate, Donjoy, Petersen Racing, Spiral Graphics,, Raptor Titanium, Radtec, Revo Technik

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *