Hawk International – 10th Feb

All roads lead to Shropshire this weekend, Sunday 10th Feb, when HIMX promote the Hawk International Motocross at Hawkstone Park and they have attracted a stunning line up of top Grand Prix and British riders.

Heading the field are current MX2 World Champion Jeffrey Herlings (Red Bull KTM) and Britain’s No 1 rider Tommy Searle who finished second to Herlings after a season long battle. For 2013, 18 year old Herlings stays in the MX2 class to defend his crown and his main opposition may come from his French team mate Jordi Tixier who also lines up on Sunday.

For Searle it is different as the age restriction in MX2 means he moves up to the MX1 class and will make his 2013 racing debut on the 450cc CLS Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki at Hawskstone Park. Rockstar Suzuki MX1 and MX2 bring a strong trio of Belgian riders with Clement Desalle and Kevin Strijbos on the 450cc machines and Julien Lieber aboard the 250cc bike.

World number two Desalle won the MX1 class last year so will be looking for a similar result this time while British MX1 Champion Strijbos cleaned up at Mantova two weeks ago and will be a real threat. Super stylish Frenchman Gautier Paulin heads the Kawasaki factory team and will be looking for a good start to his season as he tries to improve on his third place finish in last year’s World Championship.

Newcomer to the Kawasaki team is Belgian Jeremy Van Horebeek who also like Searle moves into the MX1 class having finished the 2012 MX2 season in third place. Formula 1 racing driver Kimi Raikkonnen`s Ice1 Racing also make the trip and will be represented by Frenchman Xavier Boog and Portuguese rider Rui Goncalves both of whom finished top ten in MX1 last year.

Maxxis Kawasaki by LPE head the British charge with former British Champion Brad Anderson on the green machine this year and after a spell in Australia he is back and raring to go, Dorren Coutts and Connor Walkley team up with Brad this year.

Spaniard Jonathan Barragan and Latvian Matiss Karro spearhead Steve Turners STR KTM squad while Adam Sterry carries the flag in MX2, and another British team Route 77 Energy Honda field super strong Estonian Tanel Leok and Jason Dougan in MX1 and Arminas Jasikonis in MX2.

Britain’s best bet for honours in MX2 lies with the HM Plant KTM UK team led by British Champion Elliott Banks Browne, Swindon`s James Dunn and the Watson brothers from Nottingham, Ben and Nathan.

Other names who are entered include Alessandro Lupino, Marc De Reuver, Jens Getteman, Maxime Desprey, Mike Kras, Alex Snow, Petar Petrov, Pascal Rauchenecker, Glenn Coldenhoff, Nev Bradshaw etc etc, far too many good names to mention them all.

HIMX would like to thank all of the sponsors who have helped out this year namely Hawk, RJS Builders, Cradley Kawasaki, Doodson, Salop Leisure, IS02 Nutrition, CMP Racewear, TMX, DBR, MX Vice and Moto. The first race time has been brought forward to 11.45am as daylight is at a premium at the moment and we want to make sure the Superfinal is run over the full distance and spectators can see the podium before making their way back to their vehicles.

Hawkstone is situated 10 miles north of Shrewsbury and will be signposted off the A49 Shrewsbury to Whitchurch and the A53 Shrewsbury to Market Drayton roads, postcode SY4 4NA.

For more information see the new website www.hawkstoneinternationalmx.com

The 2013 Hawkstone International Motocross is supported by

Hawk Plant Hire – www.hawk-group.co.uk


Salop Leisure – www.salopleisure.co.uk


RJS Builders – www.rjsbuildersltd.co.uk


Doodson Motorsport – www.doodsonbg.com


ISO2 – www.iso2nutrition.co.uk

CMP Racewear – www.cmpracewear.com 


Pemberton Tyres – www.pembertontyres.co.uk

MX 1 
Tony CraigCarnegie Fuels/MOM Honda
Carlton HusbandJLP Racing KTM
Jonathan BarraganSTR KTM
Ryan StaveleyHonda
Marc de ReuverStabilo Pro Grip KTM
Ross KeyworthRevo Talon Kawasaki
Gautier PaulinKawasaki Racing Team
Kevin StrijbosRockstar Suzuki World MX1
Jilani CambreJDS Racing Team KTM
Clement DesalleRockstar Suzuki World MX1
Alex SnowOakleaf Kawasaki
Wayne GarrettJAR Honda by IFS
Jamie CollinsTVR Racing KTM
Jake GowanD3 KTM
Tanel LeokRoute 77 Energy Honda
Nathan ParkerRevo Talon Kawasaki
Jens GettemanLS Honda
Brad AndersonMaxxis Kawasaki by LPE
Shane CarlessOakleaf Kawasaki
Dorren CouttsMaxxis Kawasaki by LPE
Adam CookConcept Catering KTM
Patrick MajorDesert Off Road Kawasaki
Connor WalkleyMaxxis Kawasaki by LPE
Jason DouganRoute 77 Energy Honda
Jeremy Van HorebeekKawasaki Racing Team
Matiss KarroSTR KTM
Tommy SearleCLS Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki
John MearaTMC Moto X Racing Honda
Jake BoyesWulf/Bikesport/Wearside Rewinds Honda
Kenny Van DuerenTeam Scott KTM
Greg FisherJack Horseman Kawasaki
Xavier BoogIce1Racing KTM
Jamie LawDyer & Butler KTM
Oliver Sandiford SmithMJW Kawasaki
Daniel HutchinsonBikesport KTM
Luke BurtonHeads & All Threads Suzuki
Scott ElderfieldCMP Racewear/Goldentyre Kawasaki
Jamie EllisRSS/Spiral Graphics/RFX KTM
Scott ArdrenNC Groundworks Kawasaki
James LassuMJW Kawasaki
Tom KellyMalin KTM Racing
Ben HuntGreen Lane Recycling Honda
Christy HarnettTMC Moto X Racing Honda
Jarad GoodwinSuzuki
Tommy AlbaDirtbikexpress/HPR Honda
Sam SimmonsMotoward Yamaha
Ashley WildeSandbach Scrap Metal Kawasaki
Gareth PadgettYamaha
Rui GoncalvesIce1Racing KTM
MX 2 
Liam GarlandDyer & Butler KTM
Graeme IrwinHeads & All Threads Suzuki
Bradley WheelerGL12 Racing KTM
Charlie HamletFeehily/Morris/Fox/RFX Suzuki
Mathew CallaghanRSS Suspension/Recognize GFX Honda
James DunnHM Plant KTM UK
Luke NewmanInternational Plywood/Ride Direct Kawasaki
Julien LieberRockstar Suzuki MX2
Axel Van de SandeStabilo Pro Grip KTM
Elliott Banks-BrowneHM Plant KTM UK
Mike KrasTeam Beursfoon Suzuki
Ceriel Klein KromhofHFS Logistics MX Team KTM
Lewis TombsJAR Honda by IFS
Zac StealeyV Customs Kawasaki
Luke NorrisOct X MNE Kawasaki
Pascal RaucheneckerStanding Construct KTM
Arminas JasikonisRoute 77 Energy Honda
Jeffrey HerlingsRed Bull KTM Factory Racing
Brian BogersStabilo Pro Grip KTM
John RobsonBikesport Newcastle/ JR Robson KTM
Dan ThornhillRevo Talon Kawasaki
Ben WatsonHM Plant KTM UK
Sam WinterburnD3 Racing KTM
Adam DarbyshireUnderdog Racing Honda
Rob DavidsonMJW Kawasaki
David BlackburnBlackburn Motorbodies Honda
Glenn FletcherCM Engineering/Regent MX/ JWR Honda
Jack CoxJL Cox Cranes/MotoMark Yamaha
Daniel BroughHeatex Racing Kawasaki
Maxime DespreyMonster Energy Bike It Dixon Yamaha
Petar PetrovKemea-Reytec-van de Laar Yamaha
Ludovic BreversKemea-Reytec-van de Laar Yamaha
Damon Graulus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *