Latest News

Gautier Paulin Mexico

Gautier Paulin

MX1 title contender, Gautier Paulin, suffered an unfortunate setback at round 4 of the FIM Motocross world championship held in a scorching Guadalajara, Mexico.

The first of a two stop visit to the South American continent left Paulin with a solid fourth position in moto one after he had to fight his way through the pack in hot conditions. The Kawasaki Racing Team rider did not make it to the gate drop in moto 2 when his machine experienced technical problems on the sighting lap.

“I had a good feeling on the track this morning, but my start was not so good in the first race and by the time I recovered to fourth the leaders were too far away to improve further. I was happy with my riding and looking forward to the second race but something happened on the sighting lap and I wasn’t able to make the start. That’s frustrating but it can happen to anyone in our sport, and the setback gives the entire team motivation to bounce back strongly next weekend in Brazil.“

Gautier now heads to the Beto Carreiro MX Park in Brazil holding 3rd position in the MX1 championship standings.

MX1 Race 1: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 40:53.481; 2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:07.664; 3. Ken de Dycker (BEL, KTM), +0:30.519; 4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:43.925; 5. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, KTM), +0:48.259; 6. Tanel Leok (EST, Suzuki), +0:53.089; 7. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Honda), +1:07.005; 8. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), +1:14.736; 9. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +1:19.620; 10. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), +1:34.840;

MX1 Race 2: 1. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 40:15.650; ; 2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:01.323; 3. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:05.451; 4. Christophe Pourcel (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:11.445; 5. Ken de Dycker (BEL, KTM), +0:14.190; 6. Tanel Leok (EST, Suzuki), +0:16.658; 7. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:17.784; 8. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +0:18.654; 9. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Honda), +0:29.974; 10. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, KTM), +0:45.232;

MX1 Overall: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 45 points; 2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 44 p.; 3. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 36 p.; 4. Ken de Dycker (BEL, KTM), 36 p.; 5. Tanel Leok (EST, Suzuki), 30 p.; 6. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), 27 p.; 7. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, KTM), 27 p.; 8. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Honda), 26 p.; 9. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 25 p.; 10. Christophe Pourcel (FRA, Kawasaki), 23 p.;

MX1 Championship: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 178 points; 2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 149 p.; 3. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Kawasaki), 134 p.; 4. Ken de Dycker (BEL, KTM), 131 p.; 5. Christophe Pourcel (FRA, Kawasaki), 129 p.; 6. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 105 p.; 7. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, KTM), 103 p.; 8. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), 99 p.; 9. Tanel Leok (EST, Suzuki), 92 p.; 10. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 79 p.;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *