The MX Vice Show: Pilot Episode

Ireland reveal their MXoN team

Ireland name their three riders

It is extremely early, but Ireland named their Motocross of Nations team earlier today. Graeme Irwin, Martin Barr and Stuart Edmonds will represent Team Ireland at Red Bud in October. The official announcement is below, along with the reason for making the decision so early in the season.

"On Tuesday 1 May the MX commission held a meeting at the Carrickdale hotel in Dundalk, on the agenda was this year's 2018 MXoN in Red Bud, America. 

"Rider selection was discussed and with so much organising and fund raising to be done in the coming months, along with putting all the logistics in place, the commission members decided to select the three riders who will represent Team Ireland at this prestigious event, along with reserve riders.

"After contacting the various riders I am pleased to announce that on October 6/7 the three riders who have been selected to represent Team Ireland are:

Graeme Irwin


Martin Barr


Stuart Edmonds


Richard Bird


Jason Meara


Words: Lewis Phillips | Lead Image: KTM Images/Ray Archer

We use cookies! By browsing this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
More info
Fantasy MX Manager
Play & Win Prizes!