Race Control: Minneapolis

Everything that you, the fans, need.

Everything that you, the fans, need.

Although Minneapolis will play host to the seventh Monster Energy Supercross round today, a new series is about to begin. The 250SX West riders have been pushed to the side, as those on the east coast are set to start their series. You'll undoubtedly want to follow the action, with that in mind, and we can help you do that!

Entry Lists


1 Ryan Dungey
2 Cooper Webb
3 Eli Tomac
4 Blake Baggett
12 Jake Weimer
14 Cole Seely
15 Dean Wilson
18 Davi Millsaps
19 Justin Bogle
20 Broc Tickle
21 Jason Anderson
22 Chad Reed
25 Marvin Musquin
33 Josh Grant
41 Trey Canard
47 Malcolm Stewart
51 Justin Barcia
61 Vince Friese
67 Jimmy Albertson
71 Justin Starling
75 Nick Schmidt
76 Scott Champion
80 Cade Clason
85 Tommy Hahn
87 Chris Howell
95 AJ Catanzaro
151 Dakota Tedder
178 Ronnie Ford
181 Dustin Pipes
247 Teddy Parks
282 Theodore Pauli
291 Kyle White
308 Nicholas Jackson
314 Alex Ray
374 Cody Gillmore
416 Donald Alford
509 Alexander Nagy
556 Brady Kiesel
606 Ronnie Stewart
608 David Pulley
615 Logan Marzahn
645 Cheyenne Harmon
708 Joe Perron
713 Chad Cook
722 Adam Enticknap
723 Tyler Enticknap
749 Gavin Kadlec
792 Bracken Hall
800 Mike Alessi
918 Michael Akaydin
976 Josh Greco
All eyes are going to be on Ryan Dungey at his home race (KTM/Simon Cudby)


16 Zach Osborne
17 Joey Savatgy
26 Alex Martin
31 RJ Hampshire
34 Benny Bloss
36 Adam Cianciarulo
39 Colt Nichols
40 Fredrik Noren
42 Kyle Cunningham
44 Jordon Smith
45 Mitchell Harrison
48 Christian Craig
49 Anthony Rodriguez
50 Luke Renzland
54 Gannon Audette
56 Kyle Peters
62 Jesse Wentland
65 Paul Coates
70 Dakota Alix
78 Nick Gaines
81 Henry Miller
88 John Short
93 Josh Cartwright
105 Steven Clarke
108 Dylan Ferrandis
128 Cameron McAdoo
170 Zack Williams
183 Lorenzo Locurcio
236 Mike Bottolfson
248 Travis Delnicki
256 James Milson
285 Tony Archer
309 Jeremy Smith
313 Kyle Swanson
322 Justin Baker
326 Trevor Ezell
336 Chaz Braden
351 Eric Grondahl
357 Josh Hernandez
404 Dalton Holle
530 Bodie Wood
558 Dylan Slusser
559 Dylan Merriam
614 Geran Stapleton
619 Mark Weishaar
641 Keith Tucker
675 Kyle Dillin
692 Brett Mclaud
702 Josiah Hempen
740 Lane Staley
746 Chase Stevenson
795 Aaron Leininger
814 Deven Sorenson
914 Brice Klippel
931 Gradie Featherstone
Eli Tomac now faces a very big deficit in the standings (Monster Energy)



12:00 250SX C Free Practice
12:10 250SX B Free Practice
12:20 250SX A Free Practice
12:30 450SX A Free Practice
12:40 450SX B Free Practice
12:50 450SX C Free Practice
13:00 250SX B Qualifying One
13:15 250SX C Qualifying One
13:30 250SX A Qualifying One
13:45 450SX A Qualifying One
14:00 450SX B Qualifying One
14:15 450SX C Qualifying One
15:15 250SX C Qualifying Two
15:30 250SX B Qualifying Two
15:45 250SX A Qualifying Two
16:00 450SX A Qualifying Two
16:15 450SX B Qualifying Two
16:30 450SX C Qualifying Two


19:35 250SX Heat One
19:48 250SX Heat Two
20:01 450SX Heat One
20:14 450SX Heat Two
20:36 250SX Last Chance
20:45 450SX Semi One
20:55 450SX Semi Two
21:15 450SX Last Chance
21:31 250SX Main Event
22:01 450SX Main Event
Chad Reed looks to rebound, following a mechanical last week (Monster Energy)


– Weather updates are almost irrelevant this week, as Monster Energy Supercross is visiting a stadium with a roof. The U.S. Bank Stadium, which opened just under a year ago, will bask in sunshine, although conditions will be a little cold.

– The extremely popular Race Day Live show will be on for three hours on Saturday, starting at 12:50 (local time). You'll be able to watch practice and qualifying live from that point on, no matter where you are in the world, as long as you have this link. Share it with your friends! It'll start at 18:50 in the UK and 19:50 in mainland Europe.

– Hey, international fans! The action will not stop there for you, as you'll have a chance to watch the night show live. This pay-per-view service (emphasis on the word pay) is available to everyone outside of the USA and Canada. If you are in the UK, it should start at 1:00. Those in America and Canada will have to catch the action on Fox Sports 1 at the later time of 22:00 EST. It is, unfortunately, delayed.

– The timetable above will be irrelevant if you ignore this bullet point. The times in that part are based on local time, so adjust it accordingly. Those in Minneapolis are six hours behind the United Kingdom and seven hours behind mainland Europe. They are two hours ahead of California though!

Words: Lewis Phillips | Lead Image: Monster Energy/Ryne Swanberg 

Best Of