Deegan wins first moto of 250 at Fox Raceway

Haiden Deegan managed to win the first moto of the AMA Pro Motocross 250 at Fox Raceway. Tom Vialle took the holeshot and led for a number of laps. He was then passed by Levi Kitchen and shortly afterwards also by Haiden Deegan. 

Kitchen and Deegan battled it out for the heat win. Kitchen held on until a track marker got stuck in his boot with two laps to go, forcing him to slow down to remove it. Deegan took over the lead and won ahead of Kitchen and Vialle. Chance Hymas and Joey Savatgy rounded out the top five. 

Ty Masterpool crashed twice during the race and did not have the debut with the Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki team that he had hoped for.

Results first moto 250 Fox Raceway: